Steps taken up by the authority:

3 Sept 1939 - 3 May 194 24 October 1945 30 October 1945	 - II World War end - UNO Establish - India become a member of the United Nations
23 March 1946	- Cabinet Mission team arrived in India
12 May	- Cabinet Mission Memorandum
16 May	- Cabinet Mission Plan
12 August	- Election in British India
2 September	- Interim Government formed Jawaharlal Nehru as Prime Minister (It is the Successor Government of the Government of India)
27 December	- Manipur State declared as Excluded Area by Order in Council
l January 1947	- Manipur State Constitution Act 1947 enacted by His Highness the Maharaja Bodhchandra and enforced on 2 January 1947.
24 March	- Mountbatten became the Viceroy and Governor General of India
3 June	- Mountbatten Plan (Partition of British India) - Dominion of India - Dominion of Pakistan
1 July	- Manipur State Administration Rules 1947 introduced as promulgated by His Highness the Maharaja of Manipur.
1 July	- Agreement reached between the Government of India and Government of Manipur as well as Political Department.
2 July	- Agreement made between His Majesty's Representative and His Highness the Maharaja of Manipur.
5 July	- Set up States' Department in India
15 July	- Interim Council form, F.F.Pearson as Chief Minister of Manipur
14 August	- State Council form, M.K.Priyobatra as Chief Minister of Manipur F.F.Pearson hands over the power to M.K.Priyabrata. Transfer of Crown Paramountcy to the State Council. Manipur got independence from the British.

15 August mid night	- British Reserve Area hand over to His Highness the Maharaja
15 August	 Paramountcy lapses over the Indian States Restoration of Sovereignty of the State of Manipur Political and constitutional arrangement made by the British completed.
11 June 1948	- Election in Manipur under the State Constitution Act 1947
18 October	- First Assembly Addressed by Hiss Highness the Maharaja
27 November	- Constitutional Government formed in Manipur under the Manipur State Constitution Act 1947.
15 October 1949	 Manipur (Administration) Order 1949 passed by Joint Secretary to the Government of India, an Indian Government. Constitutional Government overthrown by Indian Government
22 January 1950	 States' Merger (Chief Commissioners' Provinces) Order 1950 passed by C. Rajagopalachari Governor General of the Dominion of India. Manipur annexed to India by the Indian Government and Manipur occupied by Indian.